CBS announces fall SEC football broadcast schedule

The SEC Report

(WHNT) – On Tuesday, the SEC announced a few football games to be on CBS during the 2020 college football season.

The SEC had established September 26 as the new kickoff for its 2020 football season to allow its universities to focus on the healthy return of their campus communities.

CBS has selected games for the first two weeks of the SEC football season and four other games later in the fall.

The SEC on CBS Kickoff Times:

  • Sept. 26 – Mississippi State at LSU, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Oct. 3 – Texas A&M at Alabama, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Oct. 17 – Georgia at Alabama, 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT
  • Oct. 31 – LSU at Auburn, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Nov. 7 – Florida vs. Georgia (Jacksonville), 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT
  • Nov. 14 – Alabama at LSU, 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT
  • Dec. 19 – SEC Football Championship Game, time TBD

SEC on CBS games the first two weeks of the season will feature Mississippi State at LSU on September 26 and Texas A&M at Alabama on October 3. Other games selected in advance of the season by CBS are Georgia at Alabama on October 17, LSU at Auburn on October 31, Florida vs. Georgia in Jacksonville on November 7 and Alabama at LSU on November 14. CBS will also televise the SEC Football Championship Game on December 19.

You can watch these games on WHNT News 19 at these selected game slots.

Trending Stories