Softball Teams Named For 2013 All-Star Sports Week

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Montgomery, Ala. – The 2013 North-South All-Star Softball Teams for the 17th annual Alabama All-Star Sports Week competition were announced Thursday by Alvin Briggs, Director of the Alabama High School Athletic Directors & Coaches Association (AHSADCA).

The two teams, comprised of current junior student-athletes from across the state, will play here at Lagoon Park July 16.

All-Star Sports Week, set for July 15-20, includes in-state all-star games in soccer, volleyball, baseball, basketball and football in addition to the AHSAA Summer Conference with clinics and special sessions for coaches, principals, athletic directors, cheerleader coaches and officials.

Also, an All-Sports Equipment Expo and other related activities are scheduled throughout the week. Two of the highlights will be the Sportsmanship Banquet, which honors all schools that have not had an ejection or fine during the 2012-13 school year, and the Championship Coaches Awards Banquet, which names the 2012-13 Making A Difference Award winners.

The South All-Stars will be coached by Anthony Norris of LAMP in Montgomery and Mobile’s Deborah Elmore of Baker. Elba’s Susan Barnes is the South administrative coach.

Coaches for the North are Amy Sullivan of Pelham and John Smith of Hatton. Kent Chambers of Bob Jones is the administrative coach.

The South won the second of two games last year 7-5 after the two teams battled to a scoreless tie in opening game. The North leads the series 21-7-2.

The AHSADCA operates under the auspices of the Alabama High School Athletic Association. Membership includes coaches of all AHSAA sports as well as administrators of member schools.

The rosters:


2013 Softball All-Star Rosters

Player School



Kaleigh Todd McAdory SS/2B 5’7
Shelby Maze Mortimer Jordan OF/3B 5’4
Desiree Morrow Hillcrest – Tuscaloosa OF 5’6
Rebecca Blitz Mountain Brook OF 5’4
Courtney Shea Mountain Brook C/1B 5’8
Madison Millsaps Cherokee County C/1B 5’11
Hayden Henderson Springville OF 5’6
Reagan Tittle Lynn C/SS 5’6
Haley Gist Lexington OF 6’0
Mallory Spurlock Mars Hill Bible P/SS 5’11
Holly Ward Haleyville P 6’0
Montana Holcombe Holly Pond P/OF 5’7
Megan Smith Pisgah P/SS 5’6
Brianna Caldwell Athens P/3B 5’7
Emily Woodruff Albertville OF/SS 5’7
Sydney Booker Bob Jones 3B/SS 5’7
Bevia Robinson Sparkman OF 5’2
Jordan Bullock Sparkman 2B 5’4
Amy Sullivan Pelham
John Smith, Jr. Hatton
Kent Chambers Bob Jones – Admin.
Player School



Tyler Winkler Faith Academy SS 5’4
Kaitlyn Wood Mary G. Montgomery SS 5’7
Devin Brown Theodore P 5’8
Emily Snyder Ariton C 5’7
Victoria Adams Elba 3B 5’3
Toni Anderson Dothan 1B 5’9
Sydney O’Connor Montgomery Catholic P 5’5
Abigail Faulkner Alabama Christian 3B 5’4
Amy Persinger Dallas County OF/SS 5’8
Raina Lanier Beauregard P 5’7
Haley Adrian Auburn SS 5’6
Kaelen Scott Central – Phenix City 3B 5’7
Caitlyn Sapp Pelham SS 5’9
Alyssa Caver Kinston P 5’3
Deborah Elmore Baker P 5’9
Taylor Bahos Saint Paul’s SS/2B 5’4
Anthony Norris Lamp
Brenda Box Mary G. Montgomery
Susan Barnes Elba – Admin.  

Courtesy AHSAA Media Relations

Trending Stories