Ryan Kelly And Reese Dismukes Named To 2013 Rimington Trophy Watch List

SEC Report
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

University of Alabama sophomore Ryan Kelly was one of 44 players selected to the 2013 Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List the Rimington Committee announced on Tuesday. The Rimington Trophy annually goes to the nation’s top center.

Kelly backed up 2012 Rimington Trophy winner Barrett Jones a season ago, playing in 10 games, and earning SEC All-Freshman recognition.

The 2013 Riminigton Trophy Spring Watch List includes 17 returning players from the 2012 Watch List. The SEC leads the way with nine players while the PAC-12 and the Mountain West Conference check in with five players each.

While more than a dozen All-America football teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee uses the American Football Coaches Association, Walter Camp Foundation, Sporting News and the Football Writers Association of America to determine a winner.

The winner will be honored at Rimington Trophy Presentation banquet at the Rococo Theater in Lincoln, Neb., on Jan. 11, 2014.

Auburn center Reese Dismukes is also on the Watch list.

Courtesy UA Media Relations

Trending Stories