This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Athletes across the country will remember this day for the rest of their lives; they’ll tell their eventual children and grandchildren about the moment they signed an athletic scholarship on February 5, 2020 on National Signing Day.

Student-athletes all across the Tennessee Valley signed their letters of intent to play their sport at the next level on Wednesday.

National Signing Day Signees:


Hunter Harris – Faulkner University

Andrew Trammel – Faulkner University

Luke Kelly – Faulkner University


Caden Shoulders – University of West Alabama

Kennan Hambrick – Western Carolina University


Awysum Harris – Alabama State University

Brianna Hodges – Gadsden State Community College – Women’s Basketball

Aleah Wesley – Gadsden State Community College – Women’s Basketball

Bob Jones

Donovan Brown – Dodge City Community College

Derrick Weddle – Alabama A&M University

Trey Lockhardt – Jackson State University

Michael Lucente – Central Methodist University


Jairrice Pryor – Mississippi College

East Limestone

JD Broussard – Austin Peay State University

JD Farrar – Kentucky Christian University

Haze Solomon – University of Chattanooga

Crimson Bivens – Huntingdon College


Dee Beckwith – University of Tennessee


Stacyus Simpson – Lindsey Wilson College


Luke Hammond – University of South Alabama

Phoenix Ryan – Fort Scott Community College

James Clemens

Christian Brown – University of West Georgia

Dylan Blackburn – Alabama A&M University

Lee Coleman – Alabama A&M University

Jon Granger – Lindsey Wilson College

Chris Hope – East Tennessee State University

Jordan Johnson – Delta State University

Lawrence County

Colton Johnson – Bethel University

Brody Franks – Bethel University


Evan Byrd – Alabama A&M University

Mars Hill Bible

Logan McInnish – University of North Alabama


Khalil Griffin – Alabama A&M University

Mackenzie Howard – Lane College

Miles Tillman – Middle Tennessee State University

Tyshun Gaifer – Grambling State University

Gavin Ransaw – Virginia-Wise

Jakevion Dobbs – Lindsey Wilson College

Xavier White – Culver-Stockton College

Westminster Christian Academy

Alex Johnson – Sewanee

Nathaniel Pride – Rhodes College

Jackson Billings – Auburn University