Looney/Copenhaver Win Another Four-Ball Tournament Title

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

After losing the lead by a stroke after the second day, the team of Thomas Looney and Robson Copenhaver regained control and win the Schaeffer Eye Center Four-Ball Tournament for the second-straight year.

The Scottsboro natives went through Canebrake Country Club with a 61, good for 25-under par for the tournament and a four stroke victory.

Tied for second were Stewart Whitt and Paul Vandiver & Blake Mozley and Clint Compton.  They each finished at 21-under par.

In fourth-place were the leaders after the second round, Michael Zierdt and Garrett Moores.  They finished at 20-under par.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

April 29 2021 07:00 pm