Havoc Sets Playoff Roster

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Huntsville, Ala. – Huntsville Havoc head coach, Glenn Detulleo, announced his roster today for the 2013 Southern Professional Hockey League playoffs.

Goaltenders will be Jesse Kallechy and Nick Niedert. Starter Dan McWhinney was lost last week after undergoing an emergency appendectomy.

Captain Sam Cannata and assistant captain Matt Smyth lead the group of defensemen. Leland Fidler returns for the playoffs after finishing the season with Bloomington of the Central Hockey League. Paul D’Agostino, Lee McClure and Bill Baker round out the defensive group. Trevor Jewell and Bryant Doerrsam were both waived.

Anthony Battaglia, Stuart Stefan and Mike Gurtler make up the first line for the Havoc. Justin Fox returns from Tulsa of the Central League to center the second line. He will be flanked by Aaron McGill and Ian Boots. Rookie Justin Cseter centers the third line with Nick Lazorko and Kyle Laughlin at the wings. Corey Fulton will be in the rotation to fill in on all three lines. Chapen LeBlond was placed on the 30-day injured reserved on Sunday.

The Havoc will host the Fayetteville FireAntz on Wednesday night in game one. Game two is set for Thursday night in Fayetteville. Game three would be Sunday in Fayetteville if needed.

Courtesy Huntsville Havoc Media Relations