Tornado Watch Issued Until 10 PM


The National Weather Service has issued a Tornado Watch for parts of North Alabama and Southern Tennessee until 10 pm. This includes Limestone, Morgan, Cullman, Blount, Madison, Marshall, Jackson, DeKalb, Etowah, and Cherokee counties in North Alabama and Giles, Lincoln, Moore, and Franklin counties in Tennessee. A Tornado Watch means conditions are favorable for rotating storms capable of severe weather, including tornadoes. Keep up to date with the weather this evening using NOAA Weather Radio, Live Alert 19, and tuning to News 19 on your TV.

Update: 8:29 PM:

The Tornado Watch has been cancelled for Limestone, Morgan, and Cullman counties. The watch continues for Giles, Lincoln, Franklin (TN), Madison, Marshall, Jackson, DeKalb, Blount, Etowah, and Cherokee counties until 10 pm.

Meteorologist Alex Puckett
Follow me on Facebook and Twitter
Download Live Alert 19 for Android and iOS.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Click Here To Send Us Your Photo