This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(WHNT) – Several counties across North Alabama have uncontested races in the Alabama Primary Election on May 24, 2022. Here’s a list:

Franklin County

District AttorneyJeffrey Barksdale Republican
Coroner Charles AdcoxRepublican
Board of Education #4 (Democratic Only)Shannon OliverDemocratic

For all other Franklin County races, click here.

Jackson County

SheriffChuck PhillipsRepublican
CoronerJohn David JordanRepublican
Board of Education At-LargeAngela GuessRepublican
Board of Education #2 Chris Knight Republican

For all other Jackson County races, click here.

Lawrence County

District AttorneyErik JeffRepublican (Incumbent)
District Judge Angela D. Terry Republican (Incumbent)
Board of Education District 4Shannon TerryRepublican
District 3 County CommissionKyle PankyRepublican (Incumbent)
District 3 County CommissionDarren MelsonIndependent
District 4 County CommissionBobby BurchRepublican
District 4 County CommissionMarcus EcholsDemocratic

For all other Lawrence County races, click here.

Limestone County

CoronerMike WestDemocrat (Incumbent)
Commission ChairmanColin DalyRepublican (Incumbent)
Revenue Commissioner G. Brian PattersonDemocrat (Incumbent)

For all other Limestone County races, click here.

Madison County

SheriffKevin H. TurnerRepublican (Incumbent)
CoronerTyler BerryhillRepublican (Incumbent)
School Board 4th DistrictHeath B. JonesRepublican
School Board 4th DistrictShatika ArmstrongDemocratic
School Board 5th DistrictJames Desta Democratic

For all other Madison County races, click here.

Morgan County

SheriffRon PuckettRepublican (Incumbent)
CoronerJeff ChunnRepublican (Incumbent)
Commission ChairmanRay LongRepublican (Incumbent)
School Board -District 4 Paul HolmesRepublican (Incumbent)
School Board – District 7John Holley Republican (Incumbent)

For all other Morgan County races, click here.

If you’re looking for the list of sample ballots, click here.