Polls open for municipal runoffs – remember to vote if races apply to you


(Image: MGN Online)

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

TENNESSEE VALLEY — A handful of important local races will be decided this week in municipal runoff elections.  Polls will be open in several cities on Tuesday, October 4.

This is during fall break for some school systems, including Huntsville and Madison.

Here is a look at the contests on Tuesday’s ballot:


City Council District 1 – Devyn Keith and Richard Showers


City Council District 1 – James Ross and Maura Wroblewski
City Council District 7 – John Seifert and Lena Sledge


Mayor – Tab Bowling and Don Kyle
City Council District 2 – Kristi Huskey and Jake Reed


Mayor – Mickey Haddock and Steve Holt


Mayor – David Dyar and Tim Walker
City Council Place 2 – Jeff Davis and Rodney Frix
City Council Place 4 – Jeff Sims and Heath Wilson

Fort Payne

City Council (At Large) – Brian Baine, Lynn Brewer, Tim Dobson, Johnny Eberhart, Windy Freeman, Randall Ham, Wade Hill, Roger Ingle, Freddy Johnson, Gerald Taylor


City Council District 1 – Samuel Stewart and Sanchez Watkins


Mayor – Ray Alexander and Roger Weatherwax

New Hope

Town Council Place 4 – Wade Grider and Roger Walling

North Courtland

Mayor – Ronald Jones and Riely Evans


Town Council Place 1 – Joey Graham and Marshall Stiefel


Mayor – Brent Miller and William Shelton
Board of Education Place 2 – Mitzi Gattis and Patricia Stewart
Board of Education Place 3 – Daryl Eustace and Jason Williams

Trending Stories