FEMA declares federal disaster for multiple north Alabama counties following Easter weekend flooding and storms

Northeast Alabama
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(WHNT) – FEMA announced Friday President Donald Trump approved a federal disaster declaration for multiple counties in northeast Alabama following flooding and storms on Easter weekend.

The disaster counties include Blount, Cullman, DeKalb, Etowah, Jackson, Marshall and Walker.

Federal funding will be made available to governments and nonprofits working to repair or replace buildings damaged by the storms in affected counties, as well as efforts to reduce severe weather threats to the public statewide.

The Easter Sunday Outbreak spawned 26 tornadoes across the state.

Trending Stories

Trending Stories

Latest News

More News