Madison native, Tide linebacker Reggie Ragland chosen for 1st Team Preseason All-SEC team

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Reggie Ragland

The votes are in, and members of the media feel as though Reggie Ragland is one of the best! SEC Sports released it’s 2015 Pre-season Media Days All-SEC Team.

Others who also made the First team: D’haquille Williams, Carl Lawson and Jonathan Jones from Auburn and Cam Robinson, Ryan Kelly, A’Shawn Robbinson, and Cyrus Jones from Alabama.

The full list is posted below:

QB       Dak Prescott, Mississippi State (170)
RB        Nick Chubb, Georgia (189)    
RB        Leonard Fournette, LSU (180)             
WR      Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss (169)           
WR      D’haquille Williams, Auburn (154)                       
TE        Evan Engram, Ole Miss (128)                    
OL        Cam Robinson, Alabama (167)                  
OL        Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss (159)            
OL        Vadal Alexander, LSU (131)              
OL        John Theus, Georgia (129)        
C          Ryan Kelly, Alabama (144)                 
QB       Jeremy Johnson, Auburn (89)                       
RB        Derrick Henry, Alabama (151)         
RB        Jonathan Williams, Arkansas (82)      
WR      Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina (147)              
WR      De’Runnya Wilson, Mississippi State (59)           
TE        Hunter Henry, Arkansas (97)             
OL       Germain Ifedi, Texas A&M (124)               
OL        Dan Skipper, Arkansas (95)          
OL        Denver Kirkland, Arkansas (85)    
OL        Greg Pyke, Georgia (83)            
C          Mike Matthews, Texas A&M (108)                        
QB       Joshua Dobbs, Tennessee (62)                                   
RB        Alex Collins, Arkansas (80)            
RB        Kenyan Drake, Alabama (34)      
WR      Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia (50)            
WR      Josh Reynolds, Texas A&M (39)         
TE        O.J. Howard, Alabama (87)               
OL        Sebastian Tretola, Arkansas (72)       
OL        Alex Kozan, Auburn (69)    
OL        Avery Young, Auburn (57)      
OL        Brandon Shell, South Carolina (50)          
C          Evan Boehm, Missouri (81)             
DL        Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss (173)               
DL        A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama (160)            
DL        Myles Garrett, Texas A&M (155)             
DL        Carl Lawson, Auburn (131)          
LB        Reggie Ragland, Alabama (181)            
LB        Jordan Jenkins, Georgia (121)              
LB        Curt Maggitt, Tennessee (102)            
DB       Vernon Hargreaves, Florida (186)            
DB       Cyrus Jones, Alabama (126)          
DB       Jonathan Jones, Auburn (122)              
DB       Jalen Mills, LSU (118)   
DL        Jonathan Bullard, Florida (115)                     
DL        Derek Barnett, Tennessee (105)            
DL        Jonathan Allen, Alabama (99)          
DL        Chris Jones, Mississippi State (93)     
LB        Kendell Beckwith, LSU (93)          
LB        Leonard Floyd, Georgia (92)           
LB        Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn (80)             
DB       Tony Conner, Ole Miss (117)              
DB       Cameron Sutton, Tennessee (115)               
DB       Will Redmond, Mississippi State (79)               
DB       Tre’Davious White, LSU (61)      
DL        Montravius Adams, Auburn (90)                        
DL        Jarran Reed, Alabama (60)             
DL        Davon Godchaux, LSU (40)           
DL        Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss (34)          
LB        Kris Frost, Auburn (77)               
LB        Antonio Morrison, Florida (66)           
LB        Kentrell Brothers, Missouri (61)          
DB       A.J. Stamps, Kentucky (59)       
DB       Eddie Jackson, Alabama (58)            
DB       Jamal Adams, LSU (56)       
DB       Johnathan Ford, Auburn (52)         
P          JK Scott, Alabama (161)          
PK        Marshall Morgan, Georgia (100)                     
RS        Speedy Noil, Texas A&M (117)                  
AP        Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina (112)                     
P          Drew Kaser, Texas A&M (92)              
PK        Elliott Fry, South Carolina (87)                         
RS        Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina (75)             
AP        Leonard Fournette, LSU (85)            
P          Jamie Keehn, LSU (52)               
PK        Austin MacGinnis, Kentucky (59)                         
RS        Leonard Fournette, LSU (66)          
AP        Speedy Noil, Texas A&M (84)