Alabama takes the stage today for SEC Media Days

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

HOOVER, Ala. – As Steve Spurrier would say, “talkin’ season” is once again upon us.

SEC Media Days 2015 is set to start Monday, July 13, and with it comes posturing, prediction, and spectacle to ring in the college football season.

WHNT News 19 will have a crew in Hoover all four days to bring you in depth coverage from SEC Media Days 2015. We will live blog the press conferences and give you an inside look at the biggest circus in college football in our newscasts.

Take a look at the schedule and players below:


11:30 a.m. to 2:20 p.m.

  • Commissioner Greg Sankey
  • Auburn(Coach Gus Malzahn/Jeremy Johnson, Jr., QB; Jonathan Jones, Sr., DB; Kris Frost, Sr., LB)

2:30 to 5:30 p.m.

  • Florida (Coach Jim McElwain/Jonathan Bullard, Sr., DE; Brandon Powell, So., WR; Vernon Hargreaves III, Jr., DB)
  • Vanderbilt (Coach Derek Mason/Ralph Webb, So., RB; Nigel Bowden, So., LB; Spencer Pulley, Sr., C)


8:30 to 9 a.m.

  • Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Football Officials

9 a.m. to 12:20 p.m.

  • South Carolina (Coach Steve Spurrier/Elliott Fry, Jr., PK; Pharoh Cooper, Jr., WR; Skai Moore, Jr., LB)
  • Texas A&M (Coach Kevin Sumlin/Mike Matthews, Sr., C; Germain Ifedi, Jr., OT; Julien Obioha, Sr., DL)

1 to 4 p.m.

  • Mississippi State (Coach Dan Mullen/Dak Prescott, Sr., QB; Taveze Calhoun, Sr., DB; Ryan Brown, Sr., DE)
  • Tennessee (Coach Butch Jones/Joshua Dobbs, Jr., QB; Curt Maggitt, Sr., LB/DL; Cameron Sutton, Jr., DB)


8:30 to 8:50 a.m.

  • National Football Foundation

9 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

  • Alabama (Coach Nick Saban/Reggie Ragland, Sr., LB; Kenyan Drake, Sr., RB; Ryan Kelly, Sr., OL)
  • Kentucky (Coach Mark Stoops/Melvin Lewis, Sr., NG; Jordan Swindle, Sr., OT; A.J. Stamps, Sr., S)

1 to 4 p.m.

  • Missouri (Coach Gary Pinkel/Kenya Dennis, Sr., DB; Maty Mauk, Jr., QB; Evan Boehm, Sr., C)
  • Arkansas (Coach Bret Bielema/Jonathan Williams, Sr., RB; Brandon Allen, Sr., QB; Keon Hatcher, Sr., WR)


8:30 to 8:50 a.m.

  • Football Writers Association of America

9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

  • Georgia (Coach Mark Richt/Malcolm Mitchell, Sr., WR; John Theus, Sr., OT; Jordan Jenkins, Sr., OLB)
  • Ole Miss (Coach Hugh Freeze/Evan Engram, Jr., TE; Mike Hilton, Sr., DB; C.J. Johnson, Sr., LB)
  • LSU (Coach Les Miles/Leonard Fournette, So., RB; Vadal Alexander, Sr., OT; Kendell Beckwith, Jr., LB)
Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.