Planning a road trip? Six states increasing tax on gas July 1, including Georgia

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Image: MGN Online

WASHINGTON — Six states will raise the tax on gasoline beginning July 1.

Drivers in Georgia, Idaho, Maryland, Rhode Island Nebraska and Vermont will now pay a higher price for gas.

The Institute on Taxation and Economic Policy reports the states with the largest increases in gas tax are Idaho and Georgia, with seven cents per gallon and 6.5 cents per gallon respectively.

Continue reading.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.