Huntsville City Schools Kindergarten Registration opens on Monday

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

HUNTSVILLE, Ala. (WHNT) – Kindergarten Registration for Huntsville City Schools opens on Monday, March 14. In order to sign a child up for kindergarten, parents/guardians must complete InfoSnap. You can get to that site through the Huntsville City Schools’ website.

After this portion is filled out, a parent/guardian must attend one of the nine admissions events. It doesn’t matter which you attend, the child will go to kindergarten at the school in which you are zoned.

Here is a list of the Admissions events:

  • Monday, March 28 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at the Showers Center
  • Wednesday, March 30 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at Williams Elementary School
  • Thursday, March 31 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at Huntsville Center for Technology
  • Monday, April 4 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at the Showers Center
  • Wednesday, April 6 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at Goldsmith Schiffman Elementary School
  • Thursday, April 7 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at Huntsville Center for Technology
  • Monday, April 11 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at the Showers Center
  • Wednesday, April 13 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at the Westside Center
  • Thursday, April 14 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. at Huntsville Center for Technology

Parents/guardians must bring a proof of residency, proof of age, immunization “BLUE” card and a photo ID. Once these requirements are complete, the student will take the STAR Testing as part of the enrollment process.