Coaches, players attending SEC Media Days 2014

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. - The circus otherwise known as SEC Media Days is next week. Three student-athletes and the head coach of each of the 14 Southeastern Conference football programs will be there to talk to the media about the upcoming season.

SEC Media Days 2014 kicks off on Monday July 14th with an address from Commissioner Slive. Then, all 14 SEC teams will meet with the media.

Here is a list of the players who will be in attendance:


  • Landon Collins, Safety
  • Amari Cooper, Wide Receiver
  • Christion Jones, Wide Receiver


  • Brey Cook, Offensive Guard
  • Trey Flowers, Defensive End
  • Alan Turner, Safety


  • Nick Marshall, Quarterback
  • Reese Dismukes, Center
  • Gabe Wright, Defensive Linemen


  • Jeff Driskel , Quarterback
  • Dante Fowler, Defensive End
  • Vernon Hargreaves III, Cornerback


  • Chris Conley, Flanker
  • Todd Gurley, Tailback
  • Ramik Wilson, Linebacker


  • Bud Dupree, Defensive End
  • Jordan Swindle, Offensive Tackle
  • Za’Darius Smith, Defensive End


  • La’el Collins, Offensive Tackle
  • Terrence Magee, Running Back
  • D.J. Welter, Linebacker

Ole Miss

  • CJ Johnson, Defensive End
  • Cody Prewitt, Safety
  • Bo Wallace, Quarterback

Mississippi State

  • Jay Hughes, Safety
  • Benardrick McKinney, Linebacker
  • Dak Prescott, Quarterback


  • Evan Boehm, Center
  • Markus Golden, Defensive End
  • Maty Mauk, Quarterback

South Carolina

  • A.J. Cann, Offensive Guard
  • J.T. Surratt, Defensive Tackle
  • Dylan Thompson, Quarterback


  • Mack Crowder, Offensive Line
  • AJ Johnson, Linebacker
  • Curt Maggitt, Defensive End

Texas A&M

  • Deshazor Everett, Defensive Back
  • Drew Kaser, Punter
  • Cedric Ogbuehi, Offensive Tackle


  • Adam Butler, Defensive Line
  • Steven Scheu, Tight End
  • Andrew Williamson, Safety