43 Auburn Student-Athletes Named To SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Auburn, Ala. – A total of 43 Auburn student-athletes have been named to the 2012-13 Southeastern Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll, it was announced Tuesday by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.

The 2012-13 SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2012 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

Men’s swimming and diving had the most athletes earn SEC Academic Honor Roll distinctions with 15. They include Kevin Behrens (Information Systems Management), Michael Beran (Exercise Science), James Disney-May (Economics), Stuart Ferguson (Philosophy), Zane Grothe (Aerospace Engineering), Peter Haas (Political Science), Alexander Hancock (Accounting), Spencer Kerns (Chemistry, Pre-Med), Christopher Kramer (Marketing), Tofey Leon (Biomedical Sciences, Pre-Med), Fraser McKean (Exercise Science), Thomas McKee (Physical Activity and Health), Kyle Owens (Biomedical Sciences, Pre-Med), Samuel Parker (International Business) and John Santeiu (Chemistry).

Gymnastics was honored with 12 selections including Lindsay Disalvatore (Sociology), Justine Foster (Finance), Brianna Guy (Physical Activity and Health), Abigail Habicht (Accounting), Caryn Kadous (Exercise Science), Kareen Kaveh (Marketing), Allyson Sandusky (Hotel & Restaurant Management), Kylie Shields (Health Promotion), Kelsey Thomasson (Exercise Science), Megan Walker (Fitness Conditioning & Performance), Brittany Webster (Pre-Radio, Television and Film) and Petrina Yokay (Chemistry, Pre-Med).

The women’s swimming and diving team was also honored with 12 selections. They are Emily Bos (Physical Education/Teacher Education), Cinzia Calabretta (Pre-Mechanical Engineering), Abigail Duncan (Animal Sciences, Pre-Vet), Laura Johnson (Exercise Science), Rebecca Jones (Exercise Science), Haley Krakoski (Hotel & Restaurant Management), Micah Lawrence (Graphic Design), Aimee Middleton (Fitness Conditioning & Performance), Lindsey Norberg (Animal Sciences, Pre-Vet), Lauren Norberg (Animal Sciences, Pre-Vet), Hannah Riordan (History) and Shanna Schuelein (Psychology).

Women’s basketball was honored with three student-athletes Blanche Alverson (Biomedical Sciences, Pre-Med), Julie King (Adult Education) and Courtney Strain (Exercise Science).

The men’s basketball team earned one selection in Dylan Spencer (International Business).

Courtesy AU Media Relations