Alabama Places Six On The SEC Coaches First-Team All-SEC

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Tuscaloosa, Ala. – The Alabama football team had eight players selected to the 2012 All-SEC Coaches’ Football Team the conference office announced on Tuesday.

Six Crimson Tide players garnered first-team honors, including senior center Barrett Jones, senior guard Chance Warmack, junior right tackle D.J. Fluker, junior running back Eddie Lacy, junior linebacker C.J. Mosley and junior cornerback Dee Milliner.

On the second team, Alabama was represented by junior quarterback AJ McCarron and senior safety Robert Lester.

For more information on Alabama Football, follow the Tide on Twitter @AlabamaFTBL and like the team on Facebook at AlabamaFTBL.



(*-Ties) (Coaches could not vote for their own players)




TE –  Mychal Rivera, Tennessee

OL –  Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

        Chance Warmack, Alabama

        D.J. Fluker, Alabama

        Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

C –    Barrett Jones, Alabama

WR –  Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas

         Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

QB –  Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB –  Mike Gillislee, Florida

         Eddie Lacy, Alabama

AP –  Cordarrelle Patterson, Tennessee



DL –  Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

        Sam Montgomery, LSU

        Damontre Moore, Texas A&M

        Sharrif Floyd, Florida

LB –  Jarvis Jones, Georgia

        C.J. Mosley, Alabama

        Kevin Minter, LSU

DB – Dee Milliner, Alabama

       Matt Elam, Florida

       Eric Reid, LSU

       Johnthan Banks, Mississippi State



PK – Caleb Sturgis, Florida   

P –  Kyle Christy, Florida  

RS –  Ace Sanders, South Carolina  




TE – Jordan Reed, Florida 

OL – Larry Warford, Kentucky

       Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

       Chris Burnette, Georgia

       Dallas Thomas, Tennessee

C –  T.J. Johnson, South Carolina

WR – Ryan Swope, Texas A&M

        Justin Hunter, Tennessee

QB –  AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB –  Todd Gurley, Georgia

         Zac Stacy, Vanderbilt

AP –  Ace Sanders, South Carolina



DL –  Barkevious Mingo, LSU

        Sheldon Richardson, Missouri

        John Jenkins, Georgia

        Corey Lemonier, Auburn

LB –  A.J. Johnson, Tennessee

        Jon Bostic, Florida

        *Cameron Lawrence, Mississippi State

        *Alec Ogletree, Georgia

DB – D.J. Swearinger, South Carolina

        Bacarri Rambo, Georgia

        Robert Lester, Alabama

        Darius Slay, Mississippi State



PK –  Drew Alleman, LSU

P –  * Dylan Breeding, Arkansas

      * Richard Kent, Vanderbilt

RS –  Cordarrelle Patterson, Tennessee

Courtesy UA Media Relations